Success!

wpid-imag0918.jpg

First success of the evening: bit of a dark photo, but after literally years of working on my flexibility I’m finally able to put my hands flat on the floor with my legs straight. I was actually really surprised when I managed it as I’m quite stiff still from the weekend and conditioning last night, I ran to my housemate to get her to take a picture!

Second success of the evening: I’ve been selected to represent England in the BDFPA Four Nations in August. This was another surprise as I didn’t think my performance at the British Full Power would have qualified me for selection, but apparently so!

If I’m selected for the IPF Junior World Equipped in Hungary (there’s a small chance!), I may have to pull out of the BDFPA, but I have provisionally said yes to the invite. Exciting times….

Leave a Reply

