Fat: Day 1

wpid-IMAG0839_1_1.jpg

Thoroughly enjoyed my first day of my high-fat diet, had my salmon and eggs breakfast then roast pork before training (have to switch things around a bit on a sunday, as training is in the morning). After training I did deviate a little; had my protein shake, and a banana pancake with just 1 egg and 1 banana but I also had a beef pasty I’ve been saving for squat day. Thought it best to eat it before my diet gets seriously underway, and I guess the carbs probably didn’t go amiss after the morning’s exertions. A few chocolate bananas with my afternoon cup of tea but shhhh… don’t tell anyone.
I find the best way to avoid naughty food is to not have it in the house, and I no longer have anything to tempt me, so it’s all clean from here on!
Made my courgette fritters this afternoon, which were delicious. A very simple recipe, nothing new; I’m sure there are tons of varieties about the internet but here’s the ones I made:

  • 3 courgettes, grated
  • 100g red leicester cheese, grated
  • 1 egg
  • Butter for frying

Simply combine the ingredients and fry in small balls. They take a couple of minutes on each side on a medium heat. Of course you could add grated onion, garlic and various other herbs or seasoning, but I wanted to keep the flavours quite basic.
Simple and tasty.

Just had a small plate of baked broccoli and chicken pieces, wasn’t that hungry after my afternoon of munching. Yummy and filling. The baked broccoli was something new I’d tried, will post a recipe at some point.

So day 1 was mixed in terms of success, but yummy!

Leave a Reply

